Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Mthuli Ncube Wins Parliamentary Election After High Court Barred 12 CCC MPs

Mthuli Ncube Now Offering Driving Lessons In Cowdray Park

Zimbabwe’s Finance Minister Professor Mthuli Ncube has automatically won the Cowdry Park constituency among other ZANU PF contestants in Bulawayo after the High Court of Zimbabwe barred 12 Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC) candidates from contesting in the 2023 elections.

ZANU PF activists filed 12 urgent chamber applications at the Bulawayo High Court on July 2, 2023 seeking nullification of CCC candidate’s nomination.

The applicants, who only describe themselves as “registered voters”, sought to have the CCC candidates barred from contesting for submitting their nomination papers late.

They argued that the defendants filed their nomination papers after the regulated time of 4 pm on June 21, 2023, and should not be allowed to contest.

CCC spokesperson Fadzayi Mahere confirmed the news on her Twitter account:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“We’ve received a report that our CCC candidates in Bulawayo have been barred from contesting. The CCC will appeal against the Bulawayo Judgment. Citizens have the right to nominate candidates within the ambit of the law and to be represented by MPs that they choose in a free and fair election. The right to parliamentary representation of choice is sacred. #ForEveryone”

The CCC candidates argued in court that they filed their papers by 4 pm, but the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) asked the candidates to correct some signature anomalies on the forms.

The party argues that its candidates were ready to file the corrected forms by 4 pm and were present at the Nomination Court, but ZEC was now assisting other candidates.

The 12 barred aspiring members of parliament are:

  • Surrender Kapoikulu of Bulawayo Central constituency
  • Minenhle Ntandoyenkosi Gumede of Bulawayo North constituency
  • Nicola Jane Watson of Bulawayo South constituency
  • Pashor Raphel Sibanda of Cowdray Park constituency
  • Collins Descent Bajila of Emakhandeni-Luveve constituency
  • Dingilizwe Tshuma of Entumbane-Njube constituency
  • Prince Dube of Entumbane Njube constituency
  • Dereck Gono of Lobengula-Magwegwe constituency
  • Desmond Makaza of Mpopoma-Mzilikazi constituency
  • Obert Manduna of Nketa constituency
  • Desire Moyo of Nkulumane constituency
  • Soneni Moyo of Pelandaba-Tshabalala constituency

This is how it stands in Bulawayo Province Parliamentary Elections.

ZANU PF wins 3 seats UNOPPOSED.

CCC gets a lifeline from 3 DOUBLE CANDIDATES.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

🛑Bulawayo Central -Constituency

Tendai Charuka – ZANU PF ✅ WON
Surrender Kapoikulu- CCC

🛑Cowdray Park-Constituency

Mthuli Ncube – ZANUPF ✅ WON
Pashor Raphael Sibanda – CCC
🛑Bulawayo South -Constituency

Rajesh K Modi – ZANU PF✅ WON
Nicole Jane Watson- CCC
Admore Gomba -DOP ❌ Withdrew

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

🛑Bulawayo North -Constituency

Nkosana Mkandla -ZANU PF
Minehle Thandoyenkosi Gumede-CCC
Frank Mhlanga-UZA
Sibonokuhle Khumalo -DOP


Brian Samuriwo-ZANU PF
Descent Collins Bajila- CCC
Khulumani Ndlovu -ZANC


Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Cecilia Verenga – ZANU PF
Gift Ostallos Siziba – CCC
Soneni Moyo- CCC
Paulo Maplanka – EFF
Gift Ndlovu -DOP

🛑Mpopoma/Mzilikazi- Constituency

Admire Tonderai Masikati -ZANU PF
Desmond Makaza- CCC
Blessing Sibanda- DOP
Bekezela Ncube- ZAPU
Zvikwete Innocent Mbano- ZANC
Sihle Muzenda -FA
Strike Mkandla -Independent
Pardon Tapfumaneyi- Independent

🛑Entumbane/Njube Constituency

Linda Chinamano – ZANU PF
Dingilizwe Tshuma – CCC
Prince Dube – CCC
Nqobizitha Ndlovu – ZANC

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

🛑Pumula Constituency

Phumulani Nsingo – ZANU PF
Sichelesile Mahlangu- CCC
Albert Mhlanga – CCC
Trust Mazwi Mkhwananzi – ZAPU

🛑Lobengula/Magwegwe Constituency

Butholezwe Ndlovu – ZANU PF
Eric Gono – CCC
Nigel Ndlovu- ZAPU
Douglas Ncube- ZANC
Godwin Zibafosi- UFP
Khanye Lwazi – MRP
Innocent Ndibali – EFF

🛑Nkulumane Constituency

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Freedom Murechu – ZANU PF
Desire Moyo-CCC
Andrew Ndlovu- ZAPU
Adelaide MHLANGA- FreeZim Congress

🛑Nketa Constituency

Tavengwa Zidya – ZANU PF
Obert Manduna CCC
Vincent Bala Ndlovu – Independent

More | ZiMetro News

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Catch More Updates Below


Finance Minister Mthuli Ncube has emphasized the importance of African nations coming together to foster economic growth. Speaking at the 56th Session of the...


Grain Millers Urge Mthuli Ncube To Reverse 15% Tax On Rice The Grain Millers Association of Zimbabwe (GMAZ) has urged Finance, Economic Development and...


Aspiring MP for Bulawayo’s Cowdray Park constituency, Mthuli Ncube (ZANU PF), is offering free driving lessons to the jobless youth. Ncube, who is the...


Professor Mthuli Ncube, the minister of Finance and Economic Development, has announced that 13 companies have been blacklisted for fueling the illegal foreign exchange...


Yesterday, Professor Mthuli Ncube, Minister of Finance and Economic Development, unveiled a $10 million gold fund for small-scale and artisanal miners, with half going...


Finance and Economic Development Minister Mthuli Ncube has rejected calls from legislators to either lower or remove the intermediated money transfer tax (IMTT), which...


Ncube announced the plans to Parliament last week, during the budget debate with legislators, saying the government intends to improve conditions of service for...


Finance Minister Mthuli Ncube Raise Intermediated Money Transfer Tax Professor Mthuli Ncube, Minister of Finance and Economic Development, has stated that the Intermediated Money...