Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Zimbabwe Politics

CCC’s Citizens Assembly “Suspends” Sengezo Tshabangu

Tshabangu Round Up: What We Know About the man behind CCC Recalls Drama

Sengezo Tshabangu, the party’s self-declared interim secretary general, has allegedly been suspended from his job effective immediately, according to Maxwell Omen Murindagomo, the self-styled interim national chairperson of the Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC).

In a letter dated November 6, 2023, Murindagomo wrote to Local Government Minister Winston Chitando that the CCC’s Citizens Assembly Meeting in Bulawayo on Sunday decided to suspend Tshabangu for unilaterally recalling party representatives.

In addition, he announced that Tshabangu has been replaced as the party’s acting national secretary general by Zibusiso Tshongwe. Looks over the letter:

Please take note that Sengezo Tshabangu, the interim secretary general of the Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC) political party, has been fired effective immediately. At its Citizens Assembly Meeting, which took place in Bulawayo on Sunday, November 5, 2023, the Citizens movement came to this resolution.

Sengezo Tshabangu’s unilateral move, which prompted the recall of Citizens Coalition For Change CCC Councillors, is the source of the expulsion.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You are recommended not to respond to any letters or correspondence from Sengezo Tshabangu as of right now.

Zibusiso Tshongwe was named the Citizen Coalition for Change’s (CCC) acting national secretary general during the same conference.

Please proceed in accordance with the applicable Zimbabwean Constitutional requirement to inform the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) of our decision.As a result of their having “ceased to be members of the Citizens Coalition for Change,” Tshabangu ordered the recall of Harare mayor Ian Makone, his deputy Kudzai Kadzombe, and seven other city council members on November 7, 2023.

Tshabangu has called for the recall of the following council members: PR Councillors Chido Hamauswa, Tariboyi Sabina, Florence Cheza, and Fadzai Matimba; Makone (Ward 18), Kadzombe (Ward 41), Denford Ngadziore (Ward 16), Lovejoy Chitegu (Ward 36), and Samuel Gwenzi (Ward 5).

For Feedback and Comments Please Contact Us On WhatsApp: +27 82 836 5828
Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Chane won

    November 9, 2023 at 2:11 pm

    The end of the end structureless

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Catch More Updates Below

Zimbabwe Politics

CCC’s Interim Secretary General, Mr. Sengezo Tshabangu, is set to join Parliament as a Senator, following his party’s nomination for vacant party seats in...

Zimbabwe Politics

Tensions escalate within the Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC) as rival factions, one led by self-proclaimed interim secretary-general Sengezo Tshabangu and the other by...

error: Content is protected !!